Skip to content

“Beauty of sound
and striking expression”

Weser Kurier Bremen

Iris Trio

Christine Carter, Molly Carr, Anna Petrova

Find out more

Performance Psychology

Learn how musicians can be more effective on stage and in the practice room.

find out more

Teaching

Dr. Christine Carter is the Assistant Professor of Single Reeds at Memorial University

find out more

Canadian clarinetist, Christine Carter, has performed at venues across the globe, from Carnegie Hall to the Sydney Opera House. She is the clarinetist of the critically acclaimed Iris Trio and the inter-arts ensemble, Dark by Five, and frequently collaborates with Duo Concertante.

Christine is also passionate about helping musicians become more effective on stage and in the practice room. Her performance psychology research has led to article commissions from a variety of publications and invitations to give workshops at dozens of institutions around the world.

Recent News and Updates

The Clarinet reviews ‘Homage And Inspiration’

Michelle Kiec writes in The Clarinet Journal of the International Clarinet Association: “Simply, this disk by Iris Trio is immaculate in its musical and technical presentation, bringing forth depths of sound palettes for the listener’s delight.”

Read more

Christine Carter - Fanfare Mag

Fanfare Magazine reviews ‘Homage And Inspiration’

Fanfare Magazine’s recently featured two fantastic reviews (by Colin Clarke and Huntley Dent) of the Iris Trio’s album “HOMAGE AND INSPIRATION”, calling it “…a stunning recording, having just the right amount of warmth and yet allowing for utter clarity.”

Read more

Next Live Dates

30
Jun 2021
United States
Brunswick, ME

Performance Psychology Workshop

12:00pm EDT | 1:30pm NDT
12:00pm
05
Jul 2021
United States
Brunswick, ME

Performance Psychology Workshop

12:00pm EDT | 1:30pm NDT
12:00pm
13
Jul 2021
Canada
Toronto, Ontario

Performance Psychology Workshop

1:00pm EDT | 2:30pm NDT
1:00pm

Subscribe: RSS | iCal

Contact