MozartLabor Documentary Released

Christine is featured alongside her trio collaborators, Molly Carr (viola) and Anna Petrova (piano), in a documentary exploring the MozartLabor in Würzburg.  Here the trio prepares the world premiere performance of “Gespräch unter Freunden” by composer, Christof Weiss.  The premiere took place at the Würzburg Palace on June 4 2014, during the annual Mozartfest.

25:24 In rehearsal
43:20 Beginning of world premiere
47:20 Following the concert with composers, Christof Weiss and Jörg Widmann


Performances in New York March 16th and 17th 2014

Join Christine Carter, violist Molly Carr, and pianist Anna Petrova for two upcoming performances at Klavierhaus and the Opera America Center.

Music will include Mozart’s Trio for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano in E flat major (“Kegelstatt,” K. 498), the Eight Pieces for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano by Max Bruch (Op. 83), and the Partita No. 5 in G major for solo keyboard by Johann Sebastian Bach (BWV 829).

Continue reading